Loanhead Parish Church
Home Page
Sunday Worship
Weekly Intimations
Diary
Magazine
Children's Work
Youth work
Adult work
MOPS
Community Outreach
Healing Ministry
Staff
Committees
Baptisms & Blessings
Wedings
Photo Gallery
Links
Parish Football Team
Find Us
Contact Information
 
 
MOPS
Mothers of Preschoolers
Mothers of Preschoolers

Mums are busy looking after their family, but who looks after Mums? MOPS does!

MOPS stands for Mothers of Pre-schoolers and exists to encourage, equip, and help women become the best mums that they can be! It is a place to find friendship, community, resources and support for you as a woman and mother so that you are never alone in your mothering adventure.

MOPS provides an opportunity to meet other mums and make the journey of motherhood together, while your children are cared for by our experienced childcare team. (Babes in arms, particularly nursing babies, are welcome to stay with their mummies for all or part of the session.)

Women who are pregnant or have young children (from tiny babies until they start school) are all invited to join MOPS. Whether you're stay-at-home, working, teen, adoptive, special-needs, single or married, MOPS is for you.
Being mums is what brings us together and allows us to build a community. The early years of being a mum are just as foundational to you as they are to your baby, and those years are filled with unique needs that other mums instinctively understand.

WHEN
MOPS meets fortnightly on Monday mornings from 9.15am until 11.15am. Click here for a list of meetings

Please feel free to come along and bring a friend … visitors are always welcome!

PROGRAMME
  • Breakfast (cereal, bagels, fruit salad, tea/coffee etc.)
  • Interesting speaker and/or fun crafts
  • Chat about topic
  • Childcare is provided throughout the MOPS session
WHERE
Loanhead Parish Church
The Loan, Loanhead
Midlothian, EH20 9AJ
 
COST
There is no fee for attending MOPS but we suggest, if you are able, to please make a donation of £2 per session towards cost of child care, breakfast and craft materials.
For more information
Call or text Catriona on 07961 098208 or email catriona@copperwood.co.uk
Or just come along to a meeting and get to know us.
 
DATES OF MEETINGS
  • Monday 26th August 2013 – Intro to Theme and Names craft
  • Monday 9th September 2013 – Vision for your Family
  • Monday 23rd September 2013 – Beauty out of Chaos
  • Monday 7th October 2013 – Messy Memo Boards
  • Monday 28th October 2013 – Family Mess
  • Monday 11th November 2013 – Truffles and Tablet
  • Monday 25th November 2013 – Be a thermostat, not a thermometer
  • Monday 9th December 2013 – Christmas MoPs
  • Monday 13th January 2014 – Health Matters
  • Monday 27th January 2014 – Soap Monsters, Wash your mouth out!
  • Monday 17th February 2014 – Beautiful Messy Relationships
  • Monday 24th February 2014 – Avoid Comparisons
  • Monday 10th March 2014 – Pre-Mothers' Day Pamper Day
  • Monday 24th March 2014 – Easter MoPs
  • Monday 28th April 2014 – Embrace your Story, book club
  • Monday 12th May 2014 – Dealing with Depression
  • Monday 26th May 2014 – Love Language
  • Monday 9th June 2014 – End of term Fun Day!
 
 
 
 
Loanhead Parish Church , The Manse, 120 The Loan, Loanhead , Midlothian, EH20 9AJ
Loanhead Parish Church (Church of Scotland) Registered Charity No SC014420