Loanhead Parish Church
Home Page
Sunday Worship
Weekly Intimations
Diary
Magazine
Childen & Youth work
Adult work
MOPS
Community Outreach
Healing Ministry
Staff
Baptisms & Blessings
Wedings
Photo Gallery
Links
Parish Football Team
Find Us
Contact Information
 
 
Welcome to Loanhead Parish Church – part of the Church of Scotland.
 
DIARY
see also weekly intimations page
 

Wednesday 1st Nov Congregational Conference 7.30 p.m.

Wednesday 1st Nov Boy’s Brigade –Junior Section & Anchor Boys Contact Jim Ralston Jr 440 0906

Thursday 2nd Nov Boy’s Brigade –Company Section Contact Jim Ralston Jr 440 0906

Friday 3rd Nov Community Fireworks Event. Refreshments from 6 p.m. in the church hall. Firework Display at 7 p.m.

Sun 5th Nov Morning Service 11 a.m. – Rev Graham Duffin

Monday 6th Nov 9.15am-11.15am MOPS meeting – all mums and their newborns to preschoolers welcome. See MOPS page for more information.

Monday 6th Nov Rainbows, Brownies & Guides

Tuesday 7th Nov Brownies

Tue/Wed/Thu 7th/8th/9th – Discipleship Groups meet

Friday 10th Nov 7pm-8.30pm Connect Bus has stopped for the summer – meetings now at the church hall from 7 p.m.

Sun 12th Nov Remembrance service at the war memorial at 11a.m. Morning Service at 11.15 a.m.

Tuesday 14th Nov Guild 7.15 p.m. Speaker: All Friends Together (Prospects) Ivy Blair Details from Mary Millan 440 1624

Tuesday 14th November Men’s Group at the manse 7.30 p.m. Contact Graham Duffin 448 2459

Sunday 19th Nov Morning Service 11 a.m.

Monday 20th Nov 9.15am-11.15am MOPS meeting

Tue/Wed/Thu 21st/22nd/23rd Nov – Discipleship Groups meet

Sun 26th Nov 11 a.m. Family Service

Saturday 2nd Dec Carol Concert 6 a.m. Refreshments available prior to the event, immediately after the switching on of the Christmas Lights at Fountain Green

Sunday 3rd Dec Carol Service 11 a.m. with McTaggart Scott Brass band

 
 
Guild Diary
12 September 2017 Rachael North
Poppy Scotland
   
10 October 2017 Rev Graham Duffin
Guild Theme: Go in Love
   
14 November 2017 All Friends Together (Prospects)
Ivy Blair
   
12 December 2017 Christmas Party
   
9 January 2018 Scots Night
   
13 February 2018 Joe Gilhooley
Photographs
   
13 March 2018 Shelagh Jenkins
Floral Art
   
10 April 2018 AGM
Disbursement of funds
Jenny Calcott
Queensberry House
   
9 May 2018 Kirsty Moore
Teapot Trust
   
13 June 2018 Floral Tea

 

 
 
Loanhead Parish Church , The Manse, 120 The Loan, Loanhead , Midlothian, EH20 9AJ
Loanhead Parish Church (Church of Scotland) Registered Charity No SC014420